Skip to content

To Blonde or Not To Blonde, That is the Question!

May 11, 2010

by Kathryn Lenarduzzi

A couple months ago I traded in my red hair for a deep rich brown, pretty close to the way nature intended. I thought it was great and everyone seemed to love it but then I started to hear this little voice in my head.

It was whispering how great it would be if I had some little sun-kissed pieces of blonde around my face. Uh-oh… I knew this was going to happen. I just didn’t think it would be so soon.

If J-Lo, Jennifer Garner, and Jessica Biel could pull it off so could I… right?? I know and so do the girls here at Blonde that not everyone is meant to be a blonde… but can’t I maybe, possibly, hopefully get in on the fun??

I have plenty of clients who request this look and I love doing it. A few highlights around the face look gorgeous with a summer glow.

I’m still debating this little change. Let’s see if I can convince the girls here to do it for me! Wish me luck! Maybe the next time you hear from me I’ll be talking about how I’m having more fun…

Note from the editor: weigh in with your thoughts. Comment here, on Facebook or Twitter and have your say as to whether or not the “Brunette at Blonde” should adapt to her surroundings!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

